Home Sitemap Events Privacy Statement Accessibility Information

Torfaen Indoor Bowls

Honour Tables

Past Competition Winners

Scroll down to see all winners


Honour Tables - Champion
2018/19 S. Hunt 
2017/18 D. Smith
2016/17 R. Jenkins
2015/16 R. Jenkins 
2014/15 R. Jones 
2013/14 D. Smith
2012/13 R. Jones
2011/12 R. Jones
2010/11 R. Jenkins
2009/10 R. Jenkins
2008/09 R. F. Day
2007/08 R. F. Day
2006/07 R. Jenkins
2005/06 D. Stevens
2004/05 K. A. Wall
2003/04 D. Stevens
2002/03 P. Watkins
2000/01 K. A. Wall
1999/00 R. F. Day
1998/99 C. McGhee
1997/98 F. Edinborough
1996/97 C. McGhee
1995/96 G. Skinner
1994/95 I. Hier
1993/94 D. Kelly
1992/93 G. Wilton
1991/92 C. McGhee
1990/91 F. Edinborough
1989/90 M. Thomas
1988/89 M. Thomas
1987/88 B. Relland
1986/87 A. Skyrme
1985/86 M. Thomas
1984/85 P. D. Evans
1983/84 M. Thomas
1982/83 A. Cooper


Honour Tables - Pairs
2018/19 L. Dodd R. Jones
2017/18 B. Smith  D. Smith
2016/17 J. Berry R. Jones
2015/16 H. Jenkins  R. Jenkins 
2014/15 J. Berry  R. Jones 
2013/14 J. Berry   R. Jones
2012/13 A. Scriven    D. Smith
2011/12 M. Willis    J. H. Thompson
2010/11 J. Berry    R. Jones
2009/10 J. Berry   R. Jones
2008/09 J. Berry   R. Jones
2007/08 J. Berry   R. Jones
2006/07 H. Jenkins    R. Jenkins
2005/06 D. Stevens    K. A. Wall
2004/05 D. Stevens   K. A. Wall
2003/04 R. Morgan    D. Stevens
2002/03 D. Gacon Lewis  M. Samuel
2000/01 J. Power   I. Hier  
1999/00 P. Edinborough    C. Docherty
1998/99 A. McGhee     C. McGhee
1997/98 R. F. Day    G. Hill
1996/97 M. Samuel    D. G. Lewis
1995/96 D. Taylor   A. Burgess
1994/95 D. Taylor    A. Burgess
1993/94 R. B. Thomas    C. McGhee
1992/93 K. Pugh    H. Jenkins
1991/92 K. Pritchard    E. A. John
1990/91 J. Weston     J. Kendall
1989/90 M. Thomas    P. Evans
1988/89 A. Kean    W. G. Cook 
1987/88 R. Kittlety    B. Jenkins 
1986/87 K. Samuel S. Stuart 
1985/86 M. Hard   G. McGhee
1984/85 M. Hard   C. McGhee
1983/84 T. E. Thomas    R. B. Thomas
1982/83 D. Cook  B. Relland


Honour Tables - Triples
Year Winners
2018/19 B. Smith D. Smith R. Jones
2017/18 B. Smith J. Berry R. Jones
2016/17 D.Smith B. Smith R. Jones
2015/16 T. Davies  C. White  J. David 
2013/14 A. Scriven B. Smith D. Smith
2012/13 R. Jenkins H. Jenkins M. O'Dwyer
2011/12 M. O'Dwyer H. Jenkins R. Jenkins
2010/11 M. O'Dwyer H. Jenkins R. Jenkins
2009/10 M. Jones M. Nowell R. Day
2008/09 M. Evans M. Willis J. H. Thompson
2007/08 M. Mann H. Jenkins R. Jenkins
2006/07 B. Thomas H. Jenkins R. Jenkins
2005/06 D. Stevens E. A. John K. A. Wall
2004/05 D. Stevens E. A. John K. A. Wall
2003/04 F. Brown R. Jenkins H. Jenkins
2002/03 T. John C. Docherty A. Cooper
2000/01 J. Dickinson E. A. John L. H. Price
1999/00 E. Hughes G. Parry H. Hill
1998/99 K. Wall S. Humphreys B. Relland
1997/98 M. Jones I. Hier J. Power
1996/97 C. Docherty J. Cummings A. Cooper
1995/96 A. Skyrme J. Dickinson A. Bridges
1994/95 A. McGhee R. B. Thomas C. McGhee
1993/94 S. Davis W. Hier B. Relland
1992/93 B. John W. Hier B. Relland
1991/92 J. Alsept  H. Ray R. Verrinder
1990/91 J. Gardiner R. Thomas C. McGhee
1989/90 M. Hard R. Thomas C. McGhee
1988/89 M. Hard C. McGhee R. Thomas
1987/88 I. Hier A. Woodcock W. Hier
1986/87 M. Hard R. B. Thomas C.  McGhee
1985/86 M. Thomas P. Evans C. Watkins
1984/85 M. Thomas J. Davies C. Watkins
1983/84 M. Bidgway  A. Morgan T. Howells
1982/83 I. Hier A. Cunningham W. Hier



Honour Tables - Fours Rink
Year Winners
2018/19 B. Thomas M. Jones B. P. Thomas A. Cooper
2017/18 B. Thomas  A. John  B. P. Thomas  A. Cooper 
2016/17 L. Dodd C. White R. David J. David
2015/16 B. Smith  R. Jones  J. Berry  D. Smith 
2013/14 A. Scriven  B. Smith  D. Smith  R. Jones 
2012/13 A. Scriven B. Smith D. Smith R. Jones
2011/12 R. Jenkins H. Jenkins M. O'Dwyer P. Watkins
2010/11 A. Scriven B. Smith J. H. Thompson D. Smith
2009/10 M. O'Dwyer C. Docherty H. Jenkins R. Jenkins
2008/09 C. Docherty J. Silvester H. Jenkins R. Jenkins
2007/08 P. Mead E. Price J. Berry R. Jones
2006/07 M. Mann E. Price S. Probert J.  Berry
2005/06 P. Mead R. Jones H. Jenkins R. Jenkins
2004/05 A. Scriven A. Townsend T. Edwards B. Gould
2003/04 M. Jones M. Young M. Nowell R. F. Day
2002/03 M. Jones M. Young M. Nowell R. F. Day
2001/02 D. Gacon-Lewis S. Davies J. Garrett M. Samuel
2000/01 M. Young M. Nowel R. F. Day C. Griffiths
1999/00 J. Cummings C. Docherty A. Cooper S. Humphreys
1998/99 C. Docherty . Cummings A. Cooper S. Humphreys
1997/98 W. G. Cook J. Dickinson E. A. John L. H. Price
1996/97 F. Brown R. F. Day T. John H. J. Jenkins
1995/96 H. Waters J. Garrell M. Samuel D. G. Lewis
1994/95 P. Watkins F. Brown G. Parry H. Jenkins
1993/94 R. B. Thomas H. Hill A. McGhee C. McGhee
1992/93 I. Hier J. Power M. Evans W. Hier
1991/92 M. King F. L. Jones J. Smith D. H. Roberts
1990/91 A. J. Kean D. M. Manship K. Wall D. Lewis
1989/90 M. Roynon M. Flowers R. Day M. Evans
1988/89 A. Freeman M. Thomas D. Roberts B. Relland
1987/88 A. J. Kean B. Thomas T. E. Thomas K. B. Thomas
1986/87 M. Thomas C. Hann S. Stuart C. Watkins
1985/86 M. Ridgeway J. Gardiner A. Morgan T. Howells
1984/85 M. Mitchell M. Greenslade R. Greenslade A. Woodcock
1983/84 V. Grandfield M. Greenslade R. Greenslade A. Woodcock
1982/83 W. Dungry D. O. Davey R. Greenslade A. Woodcock

Over 55's

Honour Tables - Over 55 Singles
Year Winner
2018/19 A. Cooper 
2017/18 L. Dodd
2016/17 A. Cooper
2015/16 J. Davidge 
2014/15 A. Cooper 
2013/14 B. Smith 
2012/13 B. Smith
2011/12 A. Scriven
2010/11 M. O'Dwyer
2009/10 J. H. Thompson
2008/09 M.  Nowell
2007/08 R. F. Day
2006/07 G. Randall
2005/06 R. F. Day
2004/05 M. O'Dwyer
2003/04 R. F. Day
2002/03 R. F. Day
2001/02 R. F. Day
2000/01 C. McGhee
1999/00 R. F. Day
1998/99 C. McGhee
1997/98 G. Parry
1996/97 C. McGhee
1995/96 G. Skinner
1994/95 D. W. R. Probert
1993/94 B. Porter
1992/93 E. J. Thomas
1991/92 A. J. Kean
1990/91 G. Hovey
1989/90 R. Calstree M.B.E.
1988/89 G. Skinner
1987/88 G. Bosher
1986/87 K. Samuel
1985/86 D. W. R. Probert
1984/85 D. W. R. Probert
1983/84 R Balmond
1982/83 P. Rowley

Under 25's

Honour Tables - Under 25's
Year Winner
2018/19 Not Played
2017/18 Not Played
2016/17 Ryan Jones
2015/16 L.Watkins 
2014/15 L. Watkins 
2013/14 L. Watkins 
2012/13 L. Watkins
2011/12 L. Watkins
2009/10 J. David
2008/09 R. Jenkins
2007/08 J. David
2006/07 R. Jenkins
2005/06 R. Jenkins
2004/05 R. Smith
2003/04 D. Smith
2002/03 D. Stevens
2001/02 D. Stevens
2000/01 D. Smith
1999/00 K. Wall
1998/99 K. Wall
1997/98 P. Edinborough
1996/97 K. Wall
1995/96 K. Wall
1994/95 S. Humphreys
1993/94 D. Kelly
1992/93 S. Humphreys
1991/92 P. Edinborough
1990/91 P. Brian

Last Modified on: 20-12-2019

Forthcoming Events

Ballet Classes

Make your children's dreams become reality with our ballet classes for 2-7 year olds

Go Gym with Valleys Gymnastics at Pontypool ALC - Sunday

Recreational gym classes for ages 4+ at Pontypool Active Living Centre

Llanyrafon Manor Food & Craft Market

Visitors will be able to sample the wealth of products that south east Wales and Torfaen in particular has to offer.

Happy Hands Club at Pontypool Active Living Centre

Happy Hands classes are suitable for parents or carers to bring babies and children from newborn to 4 years of age. We have lots of fun singing, dancing, with sensory play such as bubbles and parachutes and lots more.
  See all events

Get Involved

Are you a local business, community group or individual, located in Torfaen, and in need of a website?

If so, Webster can help you. Its FREE!

Webster on Computer Get Involved