HomeSitemapEventsPrivacy StatementAccessibility Information
Webster » Hobbies and Interests » Cwmbran Modelling Society » Society Presentation Night

Cwmbran Modelling Society

Society Presentation Night


.      Awards for Presentation on Night



Photographs of all of the winners can be found in the image gallery .

Chairman’s Competition Winners 2016

  • Shield Winner            -  Andrew Tucker         Titanic
  • Cup Winner               -  Peter Rutsch            Maldon Barge
  • Class One Winner      -  Clive Lloyd              Grand Banks Schooner
  • Class Two Winner      -  Len Cotterill             "Swarte Zee" Deep Sea Tug
  • Class Three Winner    - Ralph Davies             Congo

Open Day Competition Winners 2016

  • Peter Sulley Award Winner    -  Owen Gomersall       Sail/Powered LifeBoat
  • Open Day Cup Winner          -  John Kigsley              Sloop "Haricot Vert"
  • Open Day Shield Winner       -  Steve Osborne          "Sea Commander"

Society Special Awards for 2016

  • Gold Cup Award Winner   -  Rick Longford
  • Silver Cup Award Winner  -  "H" Eugene Hayes


All Entrants to our Competitions were presented with Society Merit Award Certificates





Last Modified on: 01-01-2017

Forthcoming Events

Family of Blaenafon and Family of Miners

29/08/2017 - 28/01/2018
Two photographic exhibitions by Walter Waygood documenting the landscape, home life, society, work, religion, mining and youth in Blaenafon from the 1970s onwards.

Winter Art Selling Exhibition 2017

06 - 21/12/2017
Pontypool Museum has its annual Winter Art Selling Exhibition in the Barker Gallery - a special exhibition by Members of the Museum who are all local artists!

Community Coffee Morning

Every Wednesday 10 till 12, drop in for a cuppa, biscuit and a chat.

Crafting Club

Bring your own favourite craft or learn something new whilst chatting with like minded crafters
  See all events

Get Involved

Are you a local business, community group or individual, located in Torfaen, and in need of a website?

If so, Webster can help you. Its FREE!

Webster on Computer Get Involved